Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship Boasts Record of Over $6 Million in Contingency and Prize Money for 2018 Season

Right on the heels of American Flat Track’s record-setting year of contingency offerings and incentives, Lucas Oil  Pro Motocross follows suit and ups the ante. This year there will be upwards of $6 million in contingency for racers competing in the 2018 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship.
Begin Release:

MORGANTOWN, WV – April 2, 2018 – With less than 50 days until the first gate drop of the 2018 season, MX Sports Pro Racing has announced that $6.5 million in prize money and contingency will be on the line for the world’s fastest racers in this summer’s Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing. Thanks to the incredible support of the six competing manufacturers, the combined total of OEM contingency and pro purse results in a record sum of prize money for the world’s most prestigious off-road motorcycle racing championship.
Anchored by the factory and factory-supported efforts of Honda, Husqvarna, Kawasaki, KTM, Suzuki, and Yamaha, the 40-rider fields in both the 450 Class and 250 Class will compete for a share of $5.79 million in OEM contingency. Additionally, nearly $1 million in pro purse money will be available.
“We here at the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship and the entire racing community are fortunate to have such an incredible commitment from our manufacturers,” said Davey Coombs, President of MX Sports Pro Racing. “Their support of the championship and its exceptionally talented athletes is a testament to the strength of the sport and its popularity. Its also a sign of the vital role Pro Motocross plays in the overall health of the motorcycle industry, and the influence the success of our riders has on consumers.”
Details surrounding each respective manufacturer’s contingency programs, including registration and payout, are available online:

American Honda Motor Co.
Husqvarna Motorcycles North America
Kawasaki Motors Corp., USA
KTM Group North America
Suzuki Motor of America
Yamaha Motor Corporation, USA

Defending 450 Class Champion Eli Tomac (Monster Energy Kawasaki) and his title-holding 250 Class counterpart Zach Osborne (Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing) will lead the most talented riders on the planet into action on Saturday, May 19, with the Hangtown Motocross Classic. A total of 12 championship rounds will visit the most legendary and iconic racetracks in the country, visiting a total of 11 states on the path to crown a pair of champions at the Ironman National on Saturday, August 25.
Tickets to each round of the 2018 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship on now on sale and can be purchased by visiting
2018 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship Schedule

May 19
Hangtown MX Classic
Prairie City SVRA
Rancho Cordova, CA

May 26
Glen Helen National
Glen Helen Raceway
San Bernardino, CA

June 2
Thunder Valley National
Thunder Valley MX Park
Lakewood, CO

June 16
High Point National
High Point Raceway
Mt. Morris, PA

June 23
Tennessee National
Muddy Creek Raceway
Blountville, TN

June 30
Southwick National
Southwick MX Park
Southwick, MA

July 7
RedBud National
RedBud MX
Buchanan, MI

July 21
Spring Creek National
Spring Creek MX Park
Millville, MN

July 28
Washougal National
Washougal MX Park
Washougal, WA

Aug 11
Unadilla National
Unadilla MX
New Berlin, NY

Aug 18
Budds Creek National
Budds Creek MX Park
Mechanicsville, MD

Aug 25
Ironman National
Ironman Raceway
Crawfordsville, IN

For information about the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, please visit and be sure to follow all of the Pro Motocross social media channels for exclusive content and additional information on the latest news:
Facebook: @americanmotocross
Instagram: @promotocross
Twitter: @ProMotocross
YouTube: AmericanMotocross
Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship
The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, features the world’s fastest outdoor motocross racers, racing aboard the best bikes each factory offers, on the roughest, toughest tracks in the world. The 12-rounds series begins at Hangtown in May and ends at Indiana’s Ironman Raceway in August. It includes stops at the premier motocross racing facilities in America, with events in California, Colorado, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Michigan, Massachusetts, Maryland, Minnesota, Washington, New York and Indiana. The pro riders race on Saturday afternoon, with competition divided into two classes: one for 250cc machines, and one for 450cc machines. The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship is managed by MX Sports Pro Racing, the industry leader in off-road power sports event production. The series is televised on NBC, NBCSN and MAVTV and streamed live on NBC Sports Gold Series partners include Lucas Oil (series title sponsor), Red Bull, WPS, Fly Racing, GEICO Motorcycle,, Garmin, 100%, KTM, FMF, Deltran Battery Tender, Pirelli, Suzuki, Husqvarna, Pivot Works, Vertex, Alpinestars, KMC Wheels, MotionPro, VP Racing Fuels, Acerbis and Racer X. More information can be found at
Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship Boasts Record of Over $6 Million in Contingency and Prize Money for 2018 Season appeared first on News.

Source: All Bikes news one

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *